Fighting flash fraud on Ebay

The authors of this blog want to elimnate flash fraud on Ebay

The FrankenFlash Project Found Another Hong Kong Counterfeit Ring – XU GANG

with 6 comments

The FrankenFlash Project’s SOSFakeFlash group has uncovered another counterfeit ring in Hong Kong and named it XU GANG. Currently the following eBay seller ids have been connected: ebestshop58r, lovehuangfeifei2008, jameshome621. Fake memory cards, mp players and usb flash drives have been sold, including branded Kingston DT150’s.

ebestshop58r

Tse Chit (Xu Gang)

G/F,Block 26,428 Yuen
Kong Tsuen, Yuen Long
Hong Kong

lovehuangfeifei2008

TSE CHIT

G/F,Block 26,428 Yuen
Kong Tsuen, Yuen Long
Hong Kong

jameshome621

XU GANG

G/F,Block 26,428 Yuen
Kong Tsuen, Yuen Long
Hong Kong

The location is at:

XU GANG Address

The FrankenFlash Project asks the Technology Crime Prevention Unit in Hong Kong to please send inspectors out to investigate. It is suspected that this is one of the major outlets for drop shipping overseas and for eBay seller ids. Sold are fake memory cards, MP Players and also now a very serious wave of fake Kingston DataTraveler 150 usb flash pen sticks in 32GB and 64GB false capacity. The fake DT150’s are causing serious harm to Kingston Technology’s reputation.

The estimated recent fake flash earning’s of XU GANG run is more than £40,000’s . If you wish to add this LEE Wai Bun’s recent Kingston DT150 32GB counterfeiting it is more than £80,000 for over £120,000 and how many victims?

This is only a small fraction of the counterfeit and fake flash nand based technology leaving Hong Kong to harm people around the world. Every day, data loss is pending in these little brown packages, spreading to over 63 different countries on file.

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hello!
    I bought a camera accessory on eBay (of course from Hong Kong). This was my first transaction.
    The item arrived in time, there wasn’t any problem.
    (It’s a very low quality product, although it was very cheep…)
    I was curious to know where is the adress that I’ve found on the envelope.

    Interesting! The seller’s adress is:

    “Tse Chit
    G/F,Block 26,428 Yuen
    Kong Tsuen, Yuen Long
    Hong Kong”

    I wonder if how much eBayer’s adress is the same one…

    milo

    June 9, 2009 at 3:11 pm

  2. This same seller, also has posted on its ebay, fake brand clothing abercombie. The seller meets the code name Vicooda, he put on his site ((http://cid-0c7c9deafb2b5be9.skydrive.live.com/albums.aspx?lc=1033)). The photos are originals, but they are all false!

    Anderson Guedes

    July 21, 2009 at 11:53 pm

  3. Hi Anderson,
    Although vicooda may be selling counterfeit clothing as there was no sign of flash memory. Whilst we feel that fraud of any sort should not be tolerated on ebay at least fake clothing doesn’t cause bits of your body to drop off. Fake memory, however, does destroy your data which is why we put the time and energy into this. The blog is not about counterfeits generally – it is solely about fake flash memory. We simply cannot deal with other types of fraud – the amount of fake memory is overwhelming and we cannot afford to be distracted by other issues.

    fightflashfraud

    July 22, 2009 at 9:15 am

  4. I ask forgiveness for putting the information in your blog. Posted the information after making search on google and only find information regarding the person (xu gang) on his blog. If you want to excluding the comments, no problem.

    Thank you.

    Anderson Guedes

    July 22, 2009 at 10:41 pm

  5. That’s OK Anderson – just wanted to make it clear to people that we simply don’t have the time, energy or resources to try to deal with other types of fraud.

    fightflashfraud

    July 23, 2009 at 7:50 am

  6. Hi, Anderson, take it easy. If you want to buy some electronics expensive, do not come to him. As long as it works, I like. Do you think the real stuff is so cheap?

    gooer

    November 15, 2009 at 4:56 pm


Leave a Reply