Fighting flash fraud on Ebay

The authors of this blog want to elimnate flash fraud on Ebay

yallstock lists notorious leather and steel flash drives on ebay

Seller yallstock appears to have a drop-shipping arrangement with a fraudulent supplier in China as these notorious leather and steel flash drives are located in Hong Kong. This model of flash drive always corrupts files once the real capacity (always 4GB or less) has been filled.

The computer will show the advertised capacity when the drive is plugged into the computer – but this is simply due to the control chip being programmed to display a false capacity. We advise ebay sellers never to enter into drop-shipping arrangements for flash memory items as you are pretty certain to find yourself selling fake capacity flash memory that corrupts files.

We advise everyone who buys flash memory items to test them with the free program h2testw irrespective of where they were purchased – otherwise you run the risk of data loss and corruption.

Report your fake if testing confirms you have purchased fake capacity flash memory on ebay.

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Google “N&K Trading eBay” (the owners of YallStock) for some more horror stories.

    Samual

    January 18, 2013 at 7:04 PM

  2. http://www.killerstartups.com/review/yallstock-com-electronics-from-china/

    very bad company, they shipped a glass lens in a plastic bag, it arrived , BROKEN ofcourse! then I contacted them about it and they said yes go to your local dealer to repair and you get 10% back… come on is this a joke “? this is not for sale in the Netherlands, why else do I buy it outside the EU…

    Then they offered me to send a new package, after 1.5 months nothing ofcourse arrived, I contacted the again and they ignored me, when I bought another item on ebay , I suddenly got an answer but ofcourse I did not needed the item because it was only to see if they ignored me, they said they would send another package and well what do you know, it was dissapeared again at the postal office, sure @! and now they said we will pay you half.. wtf I pay for a pile of junk! but ok I agreed for half of the money back and I get instead of 50 usd just 7 usd back, they are so freaking stupid that they think I was talking about the fake buy I did only to get in contact with them, that item was 14 usd ,
    so STay the fuck away from this awfull company, I do not hate chinese infact I love them and I love to buy friom them but these are fuckers,

    sorry for my language use but this case id going on since march 2012 its now october….

    vincent

    October 16, 2012 at 7:19 PM

  3. My husband ordered a USB cable from them. They didn’t claim the Paypal payment for 2 weeks. I inquired about the status and they informed me I did not pay. I then cancelled the payment and left negative feedback. They have been harassing me ever since. Now they asked Ebay for my contact information. Why would they want that? I told them to stop harassing me or I would file harassment charges. Thank God I don’t have the same number that is listed on Ebay anymore. I’m actually a little nervous. Beware of these people.

    SB

    June 26, 2012 at 9:19 PM

  4. I have recently order some products, they haven’t given me any order number, and once payment is done they said , stock is not available so have to check the warehouse and it will take some days, no reply since then and they took my money by paypal already…………….Don’t deal with them, if you dont want stress of bad dealing. Dev Yagnik.

    devyagnik

    June 14, 2012 at 5:26 AM

  5. I ordered a shipment of 10 green laser pointers from these people and it took almost a month for them to be delivered. When I finally got them, 4 of them were broken!

    Sebastian

    January 10, 2012 at 6:12 AM

  6. I bought a ps3 controller from them and it did not work they totally ignored me when I complained my advice don’t buy from them.

    fred

    March 11, 2011 at 1:44 AM


Comments are closed.

